The Pretenders announce their new album “Relentless”

The Pretenders announce their new album “Relentless”

The Pretenders have unveiled the first single from this new album, ” Let the sun in “.

The Pretenders are back with a new album, Relentlessthe first album from Chrissie Hynde and her band in three years.

I like to see the different meanings and origins of the wordChrissie Hynde said of the album’s title. And I liked the definition: “showing no decrease in intensity.” So when it came to choosing the title of the album, it just felt right to me. You know…keep doing it. I think everyone in a band is constantly wondering if they should continue. At first it’s a search for young people and finally we wonder why we do it. It’s the artist’s life. We never retire. »

Ahead of the album’s September 1 release, The Pretenders shared the lead single, ” Let the sun in »:

on RelentlessHynde and guitarist James Walborne work with producer Dave Wrench and a band they call The Pretenders Collective: Kris Sonne (drums), Chris Hill (bass), Dave Page (bass) and Carwyn Ellis (keyboards and guitars). In addition, in I think of you daily That closed the album, they collaborated with Jonny Greenwood, of Radiohead, who composed the score for the strings on this track.

I’ve met Johnny so many times and we obviously like him a lot because he’s made great music over the yearsHind said in a statement. I saw him at a movie premiere Phantom thread The film was shown on the screen with an orchestra playing live. We talked afterward and he wanted to do something someday. I was very pleased and surprised. When we came up with the idea to play the strings”I think of you daily, It was our first choice. legend ! »

See also  WandaVision Star Elizabeth Olsen addresses the House of M Fan Theory

Relentlessavailable By prior arrangement Now also marks the Pretenders’ return to Warner Music Group (in this case, WMG’s Rhino label) after more than 20 years of absence: the group had initially signed in America with Sire de Seymour Stein (a subsidiary of WMG) in 1979.

Prosecutors who released them hate for sale In 2020, she also planned a European tour this summer in support of the album (and Guns N’ Roses).

Relentless track list:
Loss of sense of taste
UN Amour
Home silence
Promise of love
Happy widow
Let the sun in
look away
Your house is on fire
Just let it go
I think of you daily

Daniel Krebs

Translated by the editor

You May Also Like

About the Author: Aldina Antunes

"Praticante de tv incurável. Estudioso da cultura pop. Pioneiro de viagens dedicado. Viciado em álcool. Jogador."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *