Four teams emerge in the domestic final of the intercollegiate competition “Science, on the Tour!”

Four teams emerge in the domestic final of the intercollegiate competition “Science, on the Tour!”

competition. A total of 12 teams were tested in the finals of the domestic competition We move the flag! On April 5th at Café Clovis. It was a pair of mechanical engineering tech students, “Jack and Kurt”, with top honors.

“We are really proud of our car. We put in the time and effort it took to win first place!” said the team made up of Jacob Desharnais and Justin Desbois. They will represent Cégep de Drummondville in the national final of the intercollegiate science competition on May 6-7, at the National School of Technologies.

The 2022 challenge, the “mop tank”, is to build a device that is able to move quickly on an L-shaped track thanks to the energy of mousetrap springs by transferring a liter of water into a two-liter tank. By winning the Challenge Award – 1st Place, the duo received a $300 scholarship provided by CGO Mécanique.

The local final was held on 5 April at the Café Clovis de Sijeeb de Drummondville. (photo courtesy)

Scientific presentations and prizes

Two other teams particularly stood out in this domestic final. The “La grasshopper” team of Jason Beaubien and Geneviève Lemire won the Coup de coeur award accompanied by a $150 scholarship provided by CV Tech, as well as the Communication Award given by the Cégep de Drummondville Public Student Association with a $200 scholarship.

Team MK, made up of Kenny Thibault and Méganne Morissette, won an Ingenuity Prize and a $200 scholarship from CGO Mécanique as well as a Recycling prize that includes a $100 scholarship from RécupérAction Center-du-Québec inc.

Finally, another team composed of Samuel Leblanc and Justin Appelblom excelled during this domestic final. This last one got 2 .And The Challenge Award is accompanied by a $200 scholarship from CV Tech for obtaining the second highest score in the Challenge.

See also  The Spanish authorities announced the death of the first infected patient

At the end of the evening, two prizes accompanied by a scholarship of $150 each, awarded by the General Student Association of Cégep de Drummondville, were drawn at random among all participants. Méganne Morissette won the Girls’ Participation Award, which she decided to share with her colleague, Geneviève Lemire, the only other entry in the competition. Anthony Savard received the Boys’ Engagement Award.

It should be noted that all of these scholarships were awarded thanks to the cooperation of the Fondation du Siguib de Drummondville. Local competition final We move the flag! It is the result of cooperation between the Student Affairs Department of the college and the Department of Mechanical Engineering Technologies.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Irene Alves

"Bacon ninja. Guru do álcool. Explorador orgulhoso. Ávido entusiasta da cultura pop."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *