WRC – Rally of Portugal 2024 – Live – Results – Ogier and Tänak start – Sports information – Skiing

WRC – Rally of Portugal 2024 – Live – Results – Ogier and Tänak start – Sports information – Skiing

Fireworks are guaranteed on Portuguese roads

For the first time this year, stars Calle Rovanpera and Sébastien Ogier will bring their Toyotas to challenge the full-season drivers and the showdown promises a lot.

Sebastien Ogier, an 8-time world champion, knows Portugal well as he leads the event charts with five wins to his credit. He will be looking to pick up his 60th career win this weekend.

“I can't wait to return to Portugal after a year away. The atmosphere there is always exceptional and I can't wait to be there.” Explains imprisonment.

“Obviously our goal is to try to win this year, but it's not easy at all. All the top drivers know the stages well, so the pace in general is very high and the battles are very competitive.” Kale Rovanpera adds.

The final word for championship leader Thierry Neuville:

“The road conditions and the starting system will make a big difference to our performance. If it rains we will be fast, but if it is dry we will suffer more because everyone knows the stages well.

World Championship standings are here

Friday, May 10

At the end of a day that featured five different special stage winners, Calle Rovanpera is just one second ahead of Sébastien Ogier.

On the first day, no driver, insanely, allowed themselves to get away from it all. This evening we find the top six separated by just 18 seconds.

It was a big battle all day long.”“, explains Kale Rovanpera.

See also  Football: Longueau in continuity

“I couldn't do much in the last stage because my tires were in a very bad condition at the back. You simply had to survive. The fight is only fun if you win, so let's wait for the rest! »

Top 6 interim

1. Kalle Rovanpera (GR Yaris Rally1 HYBRID) – Cumulative time: 1:25:00.4

2. Sébastien Ogier (GR Yaris Rally1 HYBRID) – Cumulative time: 1:25:01.4 (+1.0 seconds)

3. Takamoto Katsuta (GR Yaris Rally1 HYBRID) – Cumulative time: 1:25:05.1 (+4.7 seconds)

4. Ott Tänak (i20 N Rally1 HYBRID) – cumulative time: 1:25:05.8 (+5.4s)

5. Dani Sordo (i20 N Rally1 HYBRID) – Cumulative time: 1:25:18.3 (+17.9 seconds)

6. Thierry Neuville (i20 N Rally1 HYBRID) – Cumulative time: 1:25:18.5 (+18.1 seconds)

He follows

You May Also Like

About the Author: Lucinda Lima

"Desbravador de cerveja apaixonado. Álcool alcoólico incurável. Geek de bacon. Viciado em web em geral."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *