World Cup 2022: England without surprises –

World Cup 2022: England without surprises –

On Thursday, the English Football Association announced a list of 26 players for the 2022 World Cup, without much surprise. The unfortunate Euro 2020 finalists will be led by strikers Harry Kane, Phil Foden and Raheem Sterling.

Injuries, such as those to Chelsea full backs Reece James and Ben Chilwell, who have both been forced to concede, have limited Gareth Southgate’s options in this area. He still risks bringing in Kyle Walker, a long-term injured Manchester City player who has yet to play again, but he is on the cusp of a full recovery.

After a 30-minute replay with City on Wednesday, after a month out due to injury, being on Calvin Phillips’ slate also makes sense, despite his low playing time.

Half surprises

Half of the surprises are in the attacking sector as Southgate picks Newcastle forward Callum Wilson and Leicester’s James Maddison, while Mano’s Jadon Sancho will stay at home, as will Tammy Abraham, a little lively with Roma in. The start of the season.

Read also: Germany in Qatar with Gotze, after 5 years of absence


See also  Football TV Show: What time and on which channel are you watching tonight's matches (November 5, 2023)?

You May Also Like

About the Author: Lucinda Lima

"Desbravador de cerveja apaixonado. Álcool alcoólico incurável. Geek de bacon. Viciado em web em geral."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *