Thiago Careque replaces Gatien Delahaye in Portugal

To replace him, the WSL could have followed the same logic and opted not to runner-up, in this case Joan Duru (18), because Landais had already inherited the vault seat of the Portuguese event in order to replace an injured surfer, but for the next on the list: Tim Pesso (31). ). Currently on a trip to Cape Verde for liberation needs, Guadeloupe evidently did not refuse such an opportunity.

However, French surfing is the winner, as the choice of the professional surfing league fell on Thiago Cariqui. The 21-year-old Biarrot – who was born in Costa Rica – sits atop the 2022-2023 European QS ranking, one round away from the end. The first place he owes to his great regularity (third in Taghazout and Banten, fifth in Anglet and Lakanao) this season, having distinguished himself in the past on the Pro Junior circuit (two victories).

In Peniche, Tiago Carrique will make his debut in the first division. He was joined by two other Frenchmen, Maxime Hocenot and thus Joan Duroux.

Rip Curl Pro Portugal MOE Charts

Men’s first round:
(The first 2 go to the round of 32, the third to the replay)
Series 1: Ethan Ewing (Australia), Kelly Slater (USA), Carlos Muñoz (CRI)
Series 2: Griffin Colapinto (USA), Samuel Bobo (Bree), Maxime Hocenot (France)
Series 3: Italo Ferreira (BRI), Conor O’Leary (Australia), Ezekiel Law (Howe)
Series 4: Caio Epele (Brie), Liam O’Brien (Australia), Joan Dureux (France)
Series 5: Jack Robinson (Australia), Baron Mamiya (amateur), Thiago Cariqui (France)
Series 6: Philip Toledo (PRI), Ryan Callinan (AUS), Frederico Morris (PRT)
Series 7: Miguel Bobo (PRI), Seth Muniz (HOW), Michael Rodriguez (PRI)
Series 8: They were Igarashi (Japan), Yago Dora (Barre), Jackson Baker (Australia)
Series 9: John John Florence (HOW), Matthew McGillivray (AFS), Koloh Andino (USA)
Series 10: Joao Sianca (Wild), Nat Young (USA), Ian Gentile (Amateur)
Series 11: Leonardo Fioravanti (Ita), Callum Robson (Australia), Jake Marshall (USA)
Series 12: Gabriel Medina (PRI), Jordy Smith (AFS), Rio Weeda (IDN)
Women’s first round:
(The first 2 go to the round of 16, the third to the replay)
Series 1: Tyler Wright (Australia), Petilo Sakura Johnson (how), Teresa Bonfalot (PRT)
Series 2: Stephanie Gilmour (Australia), Caitlin Simmers (USA), Sophie McCulloch (Australia)
Series 3: Carissa Moore (HOW), Isabella Nichols (AUS), Yolanda Hopkins (PRT)
Series 4: Molly Becklum (Australia), Caroline Marks (USA), Sally Fitzgibbons (Australia)
Series 5: Brissa Hennessy (CRI), Lucky Peterson (USA), Courtney Conlogue (USA)
Series 6: Tatiana Weston Webb (Bree), Gabriella Bryan (Howe), Maisie Callahan (Australia)
MEO Rip Curl Pro Portugal runs March 8-16; Follow the live video on WSL website.

See also  Futebol: O português não foi recompensado

You May Also Like

About the Author: Lucinda Lima

"Desbravador de cerveja apaixonado. Álcool alcoólico incurável. Geek de bacon. Viciado em web em geral."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *