CANNES 2023: Audrey Dewan will chair the 62nd Critics Week

CANNES 2023: Audrey Dewan will chair the 62nd Critics Week

While she’s currently preparing her new movie “Emmanuelle” with Noémie Merlant, Audrey Dewan will chair Critics Week this year.

Ahead of the imminent reveal of the films selected for the 62nd edition, La Semaine de la Critique has just revealed Formation of its arbitration committee for the year 2023. French writer and director Audrey Diwan. Screenwriter for several Cedric Jimenez films (In plain sightAnd HighnessAnd Northern BAC), Audrey Dewan directed for the first time in 2019 with But you are crazyWorn by Beau Marmay and Celine Salette. She won the Lion d’Or 2021, Alice Guy 2022 and Best Film at the Lumières 2022 for her film the event.

She will be accompanied by Portuguese director of photography Rui Bocas (collaborator with Miguel Gomez and João Pedro Rodriguez), German actor, choreographer and dancer Franz Rogowski, Indian journalist and curator Meenakshi Shede, and Kim Yutani, Director of Programming at the Sundance Film Festival. .

May 17-25, 2023

This jury will notably be responsible for awarding the Critics’ Week Grand Prix for Best Feature Film, which it won last year Eden, currently in theatres. Three other prizes will be awarded: The French Touch Jury Prize (won after the sun by Charlotte Wells in 2022), Louis Roederer Foundation Tablet Award (won by Zelda Samson for the film Dalva by Emmanuelle Nicot) and the Leitz Cine Discovery Award for Short Films (the recent winner of which is ice merchants by Joao Gonzalez).

It’s the amazing embrace between Paul Mescal and Frankie Curio in after the sun which serves as the official poster for 2023. This year’s Critics’ Week will take place from May 17-25, 2023.

See also  MUST WATCH: Madonna celebrates her 65th birthday in Portugal and on social media

You May Also Like

About the Author: Aldina Antunes

"Praticante de tv incurável. Estudioso da cultura pop. Pioneiro de viagens dedicado. Viciado em álcool. Jogador."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *